business 2.0 sept 2007I start my blog on a sad note, my most favorite magazine of all time Business 2.0 will be discontinuing. As posted in Forbes.com today, the magazine will have their final issue this October. I will be a sad occasion for all their 600,000 readers. We’re a small bunch, but we really love the magazine!

The parent company, Time, has decided not to sell this sector but rather role the head editors into their Forbes brand. This could be a good thing, because I do enjoy their website. My message to those all those who have worked at the magazine, thank you, thank you for all your hard work. My fiance and will both miss you lots! My hamster will miss you too, she did enjoy your magazine shredding after I finished with it, but then, she’s a fickle girl.

And one final thought . . . what are you going to do with my subscription, I am signed up until 2009!

